SOAtest doesn’t integrate with TFS very well and it has the merge issue. Only 1 person can check out one tst file. If 2 persons are working on the same tst file, once A checks in, B will lose his work. In this situation, when we check out the tst file, we always select lock type- Check Out- Prevent other users from checking out and checking in.
However, the lock type of unchanged-Keep any existing lock is showing up by default. How can we change it to what we want? Here are the easy steps:
Launch SOAtest-> Click Window->Preference->Team-Team Foundation Server->Source Control-> Choose Check Out- Prevent other users from checking out and checking in.
Next time if you would like to check out the tst file, it will show up by default .